alstrio x BioAgilytix Europe GmbH

BioAgilytix Europe GmbH collaborates with alstrio in a dedicated workshop to identify key specifications for improved material and order handling. A step towards refined and systematic warehouse management in bioanalytical settings.

The problem

BioAgilytix Europe GmbH is a bioanalytical laboratory supporting all phases of molecular studies. For smooth workflows, many different materials are needed at the right time, ranging from reagents to consumables. Due to significant growth in recent years, it was clear for Bioagilytics that a new solution for warehouse and order management had to be found. The order management system was mostly manual and new employees had problems to interact with the warehouse.

The solution

In a two-day workshop, we worked together with employees from various positions at BioAgilytix to develop requirements and solution ideas. By combining our informal and inquisitive approach with the daily experiences of the employees, we were able to quickly gain insights and develop a plan for further action. Automated ordering processes and digital warehouse overviews promise to increase efficiency and improve the overall visibility.

"We were all positively surprised at how quickly Mr. Harms and Ms. Gerdes from alstrio understood our processes and challenges. It has helped us a lot to better understand and prioritize our own requirements."

Gabi Schewe

Lab Manager, BioAgilytix Europe GmbH

Conclusion

Thanks to the collaboration with alstrio, BioAgilytix Europe GmbH was able to better understand and prioritize their processes and challenges. The result is a clearly structured set of specifications and a plan for the implementation of an efficient, digital warehouse system.

Credit

bioagilytix.com

en_USEN

alstrio x BioAgilytix Europe GmbH

In einem gezielten Workshop arbeitete die BioAgilytix Europe GmbH mit alstrio zusammen, um entscheidende Spezifikationen für verbessertes Material- und Bestellwesen zu identifizieren. Ein Schritt hin zu einem verfeinerten und systematischen Lagermanagement im bioanalytischen Bereich.

Das Problem

Die BioAgilytix Europe GmbH ist ein Labor für Bioanalysen und unterstützt in allen Phasen molekularer Studien. Für einen reibungslosen Arbeitsablauf werden viele verschiedene Materialien zum richtigen Zeitpunkt benötigt – von Reagenzien bis Verbrauchsmaterialien. Aufgrund des signifikanten Wachstums der letzten Jahre war für BioAgilytix klar, dass eine neue Lösung für das Lager- und Bestellmanagement gefunden werden muss. Das Bestellmanagement funktionierte bisher größtenteils manuell und neue MitarbeiterInnen hatten Probleme sich im Lager zurecht zu finden.

Die Lösung

In einem zweitägigen Workshop haben wir gemeinsam mit MitarbeiterInnen aus verschiedensten Positionen bei BioAgilytix Anforderungen und Lösungsideen erarbeitet. Durch die Kombination unserer informellen und neugierigen Art und der täglichen Erfahrungen der MitarbeiterInnen konnten wir schnell Erkenntnisse gewinnen und einen Plan für das weitere Vorgehen entwickeln. Automatisierte Bestellprozesse und digitale Lagerübersichten versprechen die Effizienz zu steigern und den Gesamtüberblick zu verbessern.

„Wir waren alle positiv überrascht, wie schnell Herr Harms und Frau Gerdes von alstrio unsere Abläufe und Herausforderungen verstanden haben. Es hat uns sehr geholfen unsere Anforderungen selber besser zu verstehen und zu priorisieren.“

Gabi Schewe

Lab Manager, BioAgilytix Europe GmbH

Ergebnis

Dank der Zusammenarbeit mit alstrio konnte die BioAgilytix Europe GmbH ihre Abläufe und Herausforderungen im Bestell- und Lagermanagement besser verstehen und priorisieren. Das Ergebnis ist ein klar strukturiertes Lastenheft und ein Plan für die Implementierung eines effizienten, digitalen Lagersystems.

Links

bioagilytix.com

de_DEDE